Thank you for your interest in being a Eucharistic Congress Coordinator! Over the years, we have found that our coordinators play a vital role in assisting their busy parish, mission and/or school with the important tasks of advertising, recruiting volunteers, facilitating the sale of Eucharistic Congress t-shirts and organizing transportation to the event (car pools, buses, etc.). This page will provide resources for our coordinators to help them as they prepare for this year’s Eucharistic Congress. Please see below for additional information. If you have any questions, please call 404-920-6800 or email

Coordinator Responsibilities:

The Eucharistic Congress Coordinators are responsible for all of the following (please discuss with your pastor/principal before implementing):

  • Parish/School Congress t-shirt sales
  • Arranging transportation to the Congress
  • Ordering and sharing promotional materials with pastor/principal
  • Promoting the Eucharistic Congress as approved by the pastor/principal
  • Encouraging volunteer registration – ideally at least 15 volunteers from each parish/school (with two of these working in the Children’s Track)
  • Provide a banner to participate in the procession

Current Coordinators

Parish/School Name Post title
Transfiguration - MariettaPaul Franklin
St Vincent de Paul - DallasMartha Vahanian
St Philip Benizi - JonesboroRev. Mr. Peter SWAN
St Peter and Paul - DecaturLoretta Evans
St Paul the Apostle- ClevelandMary Ruth Jones
St Paul of the Cross - AtlantaDarice Gamble
St Oliver Plunkett - SnellvilleDeacon Rafael Cintron
St Monica - DuluthMaureen Alexander
St Mark - ClarkesvilleMargaret Conrad
St Lawrence - LawrencevilleRuth Wambua
St John Vianney - Lithia SpringsChristine Butler
St Clare of Assisi - AcworthIgor & Renee Ponce
St Catherine Laboure Mission - JeffersonAmy Friedman
St Brigid - Johns CreekDonna Ortiz
St Augustine - CovingtonJackie Matonak
St Ann - MariettaKathy Bryan
St Andrew Kim - DuluthJoanna Chung
St Andrew - RoswellJavier Gonzalez
Saint Peter Claver Regional Catholic School, DecaturSusanne Greenwood
Saint Mary Catholic School, RomeMrs. Josclyn Giles
Saint Jude the Apostle Catholic School, Sandy SpringsPatty Childs
Saint Joseph Catholic School and Church, AthensMs. Theresa Napoli and Vivian Taylor
Saint John the Evangelist Catholic School, HapevilleKaren Vogtner
Saint John the Evangelist Catholic Church, HapevilleMs. Chevonne Brawner
Saint Catherine of Siena Catholic School, KennesawSister Mary Jacinta
Queen of Angels Regional Catholic School, RoswellRenee McDaniel
Prince of Peace - Flowery BranchFrank Joseph Stubits
Our Lady of Vietnam - RiverdaleThang Bui
Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic School, AtlantaTonya Shoemaker
Our Lady of Perpetual Help - CarrolltonCecy Miranda
Our Lady of LaSalette - CantonEfraín García
Otra opciónJosé M. Cervantes
OtherPamela Tennell
Most Blessed Sacrament - AtlantaRose Holmes
Misión del Divino Niño JesúsJorge Delgado
Immaculate Heart of Mary Catholic School, AtlantaMrs. Cichanski
Holy Trinity - Peachtree CityMaria Castillo
Holy Spirit - AtlantaDeacon Allen Underwood
Holy Redeemer Regional Catholic School, Johns CreekHeather Triggs
Holy Cross Catholic ChurchEnrique (Kike) Romero
Good Samaritan - EllijayJudy Fabiniak
Corpus Christi, Stone MountainMarlene Lee-Seaton
Christ Our King and Savior - GreensboroFr. Michael Silloway
Cathedral of Christ the King - AtlantaJennifer Lewis
Blessed Trinity Catholic High School, RoswellPatti McCarthy