Coordinators are the parish-level cheerleaders for this event. These volunteers play a vital role in assisting their busy parish, mission and/or school with the important tasks of advertising the Congress to their faith community, recruiting volunteers, facilitating the sale of Eucharistic Congress t-shirts and organizing transportation to the event (car pools, buses, etc.). This page will provide resources for our coordinators to help them as they prepare for the 25th Eucharistic Congress. Please see below for additional information. If you have any questions, please call 404-920-6800 or email

Coordinator Responsibilities:

The Eucharistic Congress Coordinators are responsible for all of the following (please discuss with your pastor/principal before implementing):

  • Parish/School Congress t-shirt sales
  • Arranging transportation to the Congress
  • Ordering and sharing promotional materials with pastor/principal
  • Promoting the Eucharistic Congress as approved by the pastor/principal
  • Encouraging volunteer registration – ideally at least 15 volunteers from each parish/school
  • Provide a banner to participate in the procession

Current Coordinators:

Parish or SchoolCoordinator’s Name
St Andrew Kim – DuluthMrs. Jungmi Maria Merritt
St Catherine Laboure Mission – JeffersonMrs. Amy Friedman
St Catherine of Siena – KennesawJeremy Johnston
St Francis of Assisi – BlairsvilleMr. Rick Caauwe
St Francis of Assisi – CartersvilleMiss cindy caughman
St John the Evangelist – HapevilleChevonne Brawner
St John Vianney – Lithia SpringsMrs. Rubi Garcia
St Joseph Catholic Church – MariettaLaura Fenton
St Joseph MaconDebra McMahon
St Luke the Evangelist Catholic Church – DahlonegaMrs. Amy Schmalen
St Mark – ClarkesvilleMs. Margaret Conrad
St Mary – ToccoaMr. Justin Bach
St Mary Magdalene – NewnanScott Dixon
St Monica – DuluthMaureen McAndrews Alexander
St Oliver Plunkett – SnellvilleMrs. Linda Urquhart
St Paul of the Cross – AtlantaZenon Barragan
St Paul the Apostle- ClevelandMary Ruth Jones
St Peter and Paul – DecaturDr. Gwendolyn T Dean
St Philip Benizi – JonesboroDeacon Peter Swan
St Stephen the Martyr Catholic Church – LilburnMr. Mark Valentine
← PreviousNext →